Welcome to MargitMae!

15 Apr

My name is Ashley and I have a slight addiction to clean cosmetics and cats.  In my pursuit to live a cleaner lifestyle, I did my best to transform myself into a granola loving, patchouli scented, make-up free earth lover.  I ended up loving granola, but realized I hated patchouli (it makes me sneeze!) and that I love beauty products.  Love. Them.

So what was I to do?  Switch my wonderful yet chemically-laden beauty products to chemical free and clean products.  And guess what? My skin is healthier, my face is happier, and I didn’t have to give up red lipstick.

Did I mention that my grandma was a babe?

I dig trying out new products and sharing results with friends, so I decided to extend my circle of friends to include you, dear reader.

And why the name MargitMae?  Margit is the name of my great grandmother – I never met her but heard stories of her tenacity, beauty, and kind nature from my grandmother, Alice.  And what was Alice’s middle name?  Mae.  I adored my grandmother and admired her grace, strength, and her ability to mutter sarcastic comments under her breath.  So welcome to my circle of friends, dear reader, and I hope you enjoy your stay at MargitMae.

P.S.  I said I love cats, right?  I do.  An intermittent cat post might find it’s way onto MargitMae every now and then.  I apologize if you’re allergic.

3 Responses to “Welcome to MargitMae!”

  1. Lori Lynn April 16, 2012 at 1:06 pm #

    Yay! I’m so excited you’ve started a blog! And I LOVE the name. LOVE it! Xo Lori

    • margitmae April 16, 2012 at 1:49 pm #

      Thanks for the comment! If I had a prize to give for first comment, you would win it! 🙂

  2. LauraL April 21, 2012 at 9:00 am #

    I love your blog. (of course, I may be a bit biased). Please keep it going!

Leave a Reply

