Weekend Update!

30 Apr

Happy Monday, lovely readers!

I had quite the low key weekend which was exactly what I needed.  I started the weekend out right with a BBQ at a coworker’s house where I met this little beauty.

Henrietta the cat!

The rest of the weekend ended up being less than amazing as I seem to have developed quite the cold.  I did have tickets, however, to a Twins game.  And who lets a cold get in the way of a Twins game?!   I love everything about Twins games – the sounds, the food, the drinks, the entire atmosphere – and the fact that they won didn’t hurt either!

Target Field!

The game was great but the stands were quite windy and chilly which probably didn’t help my cold.

So, dear readers, what helps you get over a cold? Any tips or tricks?

Leave a Reply

