Burt’s Bees Moisturizing Day Creme

23 May

Ladies and gentleman, let me tell you about my new favorite moisturizer!

 

 

Burt’s Bees Beeswax Moisturizing Day Creme is my new go-to moisturizer.  My skin is soft and happy and ready for summer.  This creme contains a mix of beeswax and botanical oils that your skin will slurp right up.

I adore the gentle scent of this creme ; it makes me smile in the morning and at night.  Yes, I also use this creme at night as well even though the word ‘day’ is in the title.  But what I really love about the creme is its light texture; it is airy almost to the point of having a whipped consistency.  It’s silky smooth and spreads easily across the face.

The only drawback to this creme expressed in other reviews I’ve read is that some think it takes too long to absorb.  I quite like the fact that it doesn’t immediately absorb as it provides as great base for make-up and helps foundation spread evenly.  It also leaves my face feeling hydrated before I head to bed.  If you feel the creme is a bit too greasy or thick for you, feel free to add in a bit of water.

Another fantastic feature? The price point. A jar of Burt’s Bees Beeswax Moisturizing Day Creme costs only about $15.  The jar is also terribly cute and would serve well as a container for a homemade candle, for storing hair binders, or for storing a DIY concoction once you have used up the creme.  Emptying the jar might take a while, however, as very little of this creme is needed each day.

So give Burt’s Bees Beeswax Moisturizing Day Creme a go; it’s well worth the money.

Leave a Reply

