Weekend Update!

4 Jun

Happy Monday, lovely people!

MargitMae is back after a short hiatus caused by oh-so-exciting medical issues.  Did you all have a lovely weekend?  I sure did.

This weekend I went to the Minnesota RollerGirls Fan Loyalty Party.  As I attended all bouts this year, I was invited to this super fun party hosted at Surly Brewery.  The party included a tour of the brewery where I learned about how Surly came to be as well as about the brewing process.  I also got to drink plenty of free, tasty beer.  In addition, I received a gift bag which included some homemade soap – I’m excited to try it out and give you guys the scoop!

One of the highlights of the evening was spending some time with my friend, RollerGirl Bully Jean.  We may, however, have had a slight miscommunication about the tone of the above photo.

In addition to the party, Evan and I visited Feline Rescue, Inc. and played with some lovely kitties.  I may or may not have filled out adoption papers for another furry feline friend.  Keep your eyes open for a post with an update on the “To Kitty or Not To Kitty” saga.

What amazing things did you do this weekend?

Leave a Reply

